End of Snow Outside- Analyzing the jam - Antsmarching.org Forums - Dave Matthews Band Discussion

Go Back   Antsmarching.org Forums - Dave Matthews Band Discussion > General Discussion > DMBc Discussion > Away From The World

Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here

Old 09-21-2012, 07:55 AM   #1
Bmwm3oz

Shows Seen: 48

DMB Hub Stubs: 15

My Tour Central Stats

End of Snow Outside- Analyzing the jam

First off, this is the best song on the album in my opinion, and probably the best song they've released in a longgg time.

I don't understand the end of it though. It reminds me of the end of proudest monkey except the end of that song makes sense and the count works. What I'm talking about starts at 4:15. I've been playing drums since I was like six years old and I know how to hold tempos and keep count.

It sounds like they lose each other at 4:52 when carter starts smashing the china cymbal, after that it just goes crazy and they meet eventually at 5:12. Does anyone with tempo/count skills know if this makes any sense musically? Maybe I'm just not understanding this one but I really do think it's off and it sounds horrible. I've been covering DMB's music on the drums for a longg ass time and nothing has ever thrown me off like this.
Bmwm3oz is offline   Reply With Quote

• Want to hide all ads on Ants? Click here
  • Old 09-21-2012, 08:01 AM   #2
    hailtopitt
    Gimme that spatula!!!!!

Shows Seen: 44

DMB Hub Stubs: 13

My Tour Central Stats

Re: End of Snow Outside- Analyzing the jam

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bmwm3oz View Post
    First off, this is the best song on the album in my opinion, and probably the best song they've released in a longgg time.

I don't understand the end of it though. It reminds me of the end of proudest monkey except the end of that song makes sense and the count works. What I'm talking about starts at 4:15. I've been playing drums since I was like six years old and I know how to hold tempos and keep count.